Welcome to Notes

Welcome to NotesToHeaven.  This is an experiment / new project for me that I’ve been thinking about for a very long time.

Who am I? Well, my name is Juliana.  I am married, have two amazing kids (one is 8 and the other is 11–she actually took the image of the clouds on the left there), and we live in New York City. I’m in my mid/late 30’s.  I work in online media and have a fulfilling job.

To cut to the chase, check out the About.  To hear my story for this blog, read on…

I lost my father in 1997 to lung cancer when I was in my early 20’s and that was a loss that profoundly changed my life — and still continues to.  In 2008, I lost another powerful figure, my maternal grandmother, to a rare form of skin cancer.  What has struck me over the last 14+ years is how many times I wished there was a way to share thoughts, memories, moments with one or both of them in a tangible way.  That’s when I initially had the idea for this blog.

I have no expectations on what this might mean for me… or for you… although I promise there will be no judgments on what is posted whether it is anger, apologies, joy, sadness or some combination of all of these.  Who knows what lays ahead, I have no idea what my first Note might be either…  But I am excited to have created a place to start putting them all together (even if no one else ever does) and I am quite sure they are listening.

Want to stay connected? Follow NTH on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

Happy New Year.

~JS.

RELATED LINKS:
See My Notes
What is Notes to Heaven?
Leave your own Notes

One comment on “Welcome to Notes

  1. […] has their process–it is personal and I would never judge anybody’s journey–and as I wrote in my first post about this blog, if no one else ever posts a Note, I feel glad that I’m able to say what I need to […]

Share Your Note or Comment

