Your Notes

"Papers With Pin Icon" courtesy of digitalart / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“Papers With Pin Icon” courtesy of digitalart / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Notes To Heaven started almost two years ago as a concept that I wasn’t sure would work, but I knew  I  wanted to have access to for my own needs and self-expression.  I wrote My First Note in January of 2012 and set-up an area for others to Leave Your Own Notes and thought others would follow suit… It didn’t happen that way.

Ultimately, my writing took another direction, my thoughts, parenting/family and relationships. And as I worked to shove square-peg content into a round hole concept, it finally became clear I had to separate the two and took the opportunity to try something different–that concept has had it’s own evolution, but that’s another story for another blog.

Notes To Heaven became a bit of a side-side-side project (kind of like being “off-off-off Broadway“), and eventually I wasn’t checking in as frequently anymore.  I learned in business it was possible to get so attached to a concept that you stopped seeing reality, and I wasn’t about to let that happen here.  I thought my concept was a failure, no one cared and it was time to move on.  But for some reason I kept the domain live…

Then one morning this fall, I had an incredible surprise… two notes waiting for approval in Comments.  Heartfelt, beautiful, life-affirming and poignant.  And even if no-one ever writes another one, Notes To Heaven will have mattered.  So thank you to Morgan and JML for giving Notes purpose and I wish you both peace.

About Notes To Heaven
Leave Your Own Notes
Posts Tagged ‘Notes’

Share Your Note or Comment

